REVIEWS

New England Heating and Cooling Customer Reviews: 

WE love to hear feedback from our customers. If you have a comment you wish to share with us and the rest of the world, please leave it on our Google+ or Facebook page as we encourage social media to promote local business

Stephen Dinan's profile photo
reviewed a year ago
Rob the owner came out to my home last night after I called about my furnace that had stopped working. He was very prompt in coming to service my furnace. In less than an hour and a half he had diagnosed and fixed the problem. He was a life saver because with it being so cold out now I was afraid of my house freezing. He also only charged me a service call fee when I knew he could have charged me much more and I would have gladly paid it. This is a good company for anyone in need of heating or plumbing issues. 5 stars. Thanks, Steve
• • •

Jack Connolly's profile photo
Jack Connolly
reviewed a year ago
Great job, very professional. They discovered a problem with our boiler, preventing more damage from happening. Prompt service, and fair pricing. The owner, Robert is very personable and trustworthy. We will definitely use them again.

snne burkes profile picture
Ann Burke
reviewed a year ago
I have only written a few reviews because I only do so when I am very, very happy with the service. That is the case with New England Heating & Cooling. I called to have my central air conditioning annual maintenance done. Robert, the owner, called when he was on his way, was right on time, and very professional. He went above and beyond with the service. He must have spent more than twice the time the service would typically have taken. After cleaning and servicing the air conditioning unit outside, he came in and helped to make the necessary adjustments to the dampers in the ducts, the registers and the returns. It has made a huge difference in sufficiently cooling our entire home. We were having a lot of trouble cooling the bedroom level prior to these adjustments. We will be having him back in the fall to do our furnace maintenance and can absolutely recommend him.
• • •

THUMBTACK REVIEWS :
4/5 stars August 30, 2014
Let me start off by saying I know next to nothing about central ac or it's repairs so I can't really tell anyone if I got a good deal ,you would have to make that determination on your own from my review..
Messages thumbtack on a Friday and on Saturday had 5 matches , Robert was only one that was ok communicating through thumbtack messages . We messages 5-7 times then I called him Sunday afternoon , he called me later that same day to schedule a day to look at my unit .
Tue he arrived on time , called 39 mins ahead to say he was on his way , he arrived with another guy ( forgot the name )
Both were very nice and easy to talk to .
They took 20 mins looking and taking apart the unit and then determined it was a piece that the wiring all plugs into that needed replacing ( it had melted due to one wire not being installed properly ). Was $300 to do that .they came back in an hour with the piece and changed it .
Got a call 15-20 mins after they replaced it , Robert said the condenser or compressor was bad (can't remember which one) and unit need to be replaced .. Called me back in 15 mins with quote of 2100-300 for the work they already did so $1800 was the final cost .unit was installed the next day an hour earlier than expected , which was nice since it was 90 that day .
Only reason I didn't give 5 stars was I would have liked a chance to choose the brand of unit I got, had a Goodman which they said is excellent and got one that's different ,
They said it comparable and as long as it last for a while like the  old one (9 years) I will be ok with it..
I will most definitely use them again and would recommend them to anyone .. Wife and sister in law had to be home whole I was at work and they installed and they agreed that they were gentleman and very professional ..
Robert D.

Steven Penick's profile photo
Steven Penick
reviewed a year ago
I'm glad I found New England Heating. My boiler wouldn't fire up and was also using a lot of water. I called many people, including my normal plumber, to no success until I found this company after hours on a Friday. He explained the costs of his service and came out right away when I requested it. He got the boiler to fire up within 2 minutes and then 5 minutes after that I knew why it was using water. He gave me a very fair price. Honestly was shocked at it not being more, and did the repairs in a timely manner. Was courteous and very willing to listen and to explain what was going on. I had a plumber before, now I've got a new one. Couldn't recommend New England enough. Thank you so much for all your help.
• • •

Danielle Lally's profile photo
Danielle Lally
reviewed a year ago
Robert is very knowledgeable and his guys are neat and polite. Other companies have charged double what his business charges.

Paul Stein's profile photo
Paul Stein
reviewed a year ago
Robert from New England Heating & Cooling came out to fix my Central A/C. He and his employees were not only friendly, but informative, punctual and polite. He fixed the problem fast and at a much lower price than expected. I would recommend him to anybody and will certainly use him in the future.


 
Carole's Review:
5 Star Review
I highly recommend New England Heating and Cooling .
Review: " New England Heating and Cooling are there for you. They really care and they are very informative. I will be converting to gas very soon and I will be using them in the future for annual maintenance. Their costs are very reasonable. Again, I highly recommend them!!! They are excellent all the way!"

Reviewed By: Carole M.
Review Date: 13 Oct 2012
Reviewer Location: Weymouth, MA (From Customer Lobby)



Dan's Review :

"I was amazed at the owners knowledge and the level of service. I was never so impressed as i was as when i met the owner here last week and went over the current heating system with him so we could get an estimate. Robert was his name and he was professional and polite. His price was almost 800.00$ less than the company before him, and he offered 3 options to solve our air quality problem. I would use them again and definately recomend them to anyone."


Reviewed By: dan f.
Review Date: 11 Oct 2012
Reviewer Location: Cambridge, MA (From Customer Lobby)   



YELP REVIEW:

Review from Debbie D.

"Professional and timely service. When my furnace stopped working at one am on a cold January day i was worried that it would take several days to fix. I called New England Heating because they have 24 hour service and to my delight a gentleman showed up within and hour and a half. It turned out that my furnace had to be replaced but while the furnace was being picked up from the manufacturer they even provided me with several portable electric heaters. I couldn't have asked for more."


Danielle
Posted on 12/25/11
on time and very professional. I tried to find a good service company for along time. I think I finally found the one I pl...
"On time and very professional. I tried to find a good service company for along time. I think I finally found the one I plan to use for good. Robert the owner came to my home and immediatly I felt relieved. These guys are great at fixing boilers. My last company was so over priced I almost fainted once I saw how much lower n.e. Heating's rates were. 2 year warranty offers peace of mind. They covered boots with shoe covers and treated my home like it was theirs. I'll never call anybody else again. I thought flat rate price was a benefit, until Robert explained it and I am mad at how I could have allowed another company to charge me so much without even questioning it. I recommend them to anyone who needs a heating or a/c contractor on the south shore."


Nina R.
Braintree, MA
5.0 star rating 11/28/2014
I cannot rave enough about these guys! Initially they came out to provide me with a proposal to remove and replace my heating and hot water system. From the start, they were prompt, informative and efficient. They were familiar with the Mass Save program process which a huge help.
In the crazy mess of the other players in the Mass Save program, these guys were a breath of fresh air. (no pun)
Short version. Due to some miscommunication with CSG (Mass Save partner), the order of procedures, etc, my heat was shut off by National Grid due to high CO levels and gas odor.
They showed up and made intensive repairs in order to make it safe to stay in our home until a permanent solution could be scheduled. What they did for me by coming out on a cold Friday afternoon shows real character. I will sing their praises all day long. If you want the job done correctly and efficiently, work with these guys.
My sh*t show of a day ended with feeling grateful.

Gorge P.
Boston, MA
5.0 star rating 2/22/2012
Great group of guys, the owner Rob is an amazing guy. I hired him to work on my walking freezer at my pizza shop and he did a great job he found the solution right away. He fixed the compressor on the freezer. His prices are very reasonable.
I would hire him for all my heating and cooling problems.
New England Heating and Cooling
Rated 4.9 /5 based on 10 reviews
Share by: